Revlon Scandalous 761 Swatches

Tried and true Revlon.  A drugstore staple for… forever.   I haven’t purchased any Revlon polishes in quite some time – but just recently, a few of them have caught my eye.   In fact, there are 3 that I have purchased, which are in Revlon’s Expressionists Collection.   Scandalous, Popular and Whimsical.

(just a note: these are not new, apparently – I am just not very observant.  They have been on the market since 2011)

This post is the first of 3 posts I will do with images / swatches of those mentioned.  They are really nice!  I can’t help but be shocked every time I say that 🙂  I mean, Revlon is great for the standard reds, pinks, etc. – but nothing really interesting (in my opinion) – these 3 are unique for Revlon.  That would be really great if they started adding more funky polishes – because the price certainly is right.
On with the show!!

Scandalous!  scanDAlous!!! I really like saying that…

As you can see, it is a dark base colour, with a purple mix of small glitter and larger hex glitter.

When applied, the first coat goes on with a decent amount of glitter, and the base colour is kind of a sheer black jelly

But, once a 3rd coat is applied with a nice thick top coat – it looks exactly like the colour in the bottle.

 

That’s about it for SCANDALOUS.  I will add the other two as soon as I have a chance.  They are super nice!  Creamy light blue with glitter, and creamy soft pink with glitter.  Love, love, love!

 

Cheers all !

 

What would you like to say?

