My “splatter” attempt

 

The good, the bad and the ugly.  I promised I would share it all – so, as I was scrubbing all of the paint off of me, and getting the acetone out to remove the polish, I decided…. might as well post this.  I’m not the only one who isn’t absolutely brilliant at every nail art technique, and I don’t have the time to try over and over to get it right.  Not unless it’s something I really like eg. nail stamping (that took me forever to figure out how to do it right!!)

 

So, this is what my attempt looked like – and for the work it takes, I am happy to see how nice it looks on other peoples fingernails 🙂

(the colors I was using, black, moss green and orange were for a zombie theme I was working on)

 

 

 

Sorry, I didn’t even bother moisturizing my cuticles, or cleaning the polish from them – I just scrubbed the paint off.

 

And again, that was “the ugly” AND “the bad”  😉  In fact, I am adding a new category for my “fails” LOL

 

What would you like to say?

