You Call this a Holo? #4 Review and photos: Nubar Reclaim

 

Absolutely!!!

 

Originally released as one of Nubar’s Going Green Collection polishes – from my research, (AKA google) that release was way back in the summer of 2009.  I am surprised I was still able to get one of these beauties, considering it was “limited edition” – but it seems to be widely available.

So, if you like what you see…. mine was purchased at Nail Polish Canada (update: I just checked, and it is sold out again after a restock last week)

And Nubar’s official site seems to have stock:  Nubar Online

The application of this holographic polish was probably the best I have ever come across… even better than (I can’t believe I am going to say this) Jade Holographica.  It went on smooth, without any patchy/balding pull that some holo’s have.  One coat would have been sufficient, but two just made it that more stunning.  Enjoy the photos!

The fun stuff:

 

This is in daylight (rainy day, but still natural lighting :)).  Wow, you cannot see any of the holographic qualities in this picture!

Indoor lighting.

This is just one polish, that would NOT catch my eye if I saw it on a shelf for sale.

But, wait….

TA DAH!!!!

Just a few more photos with different lights, different rooms.  I was so intrigued by my nails, I kept taking photos! 🙂

If you are a fan of holographic polishes – this is definitely one to add to your collection if you can.  It is really amazing to look at – photos don’t do it justice.  Take care all ! 🙂

8 thoughts on “You Call this a Holo? #4 Review and photos: Nubar Reclaim

  1. […] acrylic nail paint tubes – 1 brush on peach cuticle oil – Nail Polishes: Gosh Holographic HeroNubar Reclaim Orly Holy Holo Revlon Whimsical Revlon Celestial FX Silly Lily Black n Red n Matte All Over Julep […]

  2. […] acrylic nail paint tubes – 1 brush on peach cuticle oil – Nail Polishes: Gosh Holographic HeroNubar Reclaim Orly Holy Holo Revlon Whimsical Revlon Celestial FX Silly Lily Black n Red n Matte All Over Julep […]

  3. […] of my very favorite nail polishes in my collection, is the stunning green holographic Reclaim by Nubar.  As much as I wanted to do a straight up green Reclaim mani, I thought I should add at least a […]

  4. Very pretty. I had trouble taking outdoor shots yesterdays as is was so foggy here. it is again today which gets my mood down. UK weather sucks.

What would you like to say?

