Etude House Nail Polishes “Prom Queen” & “Pajama Party”

Can you call nail polishes cute?  Because these two nail polishes are absolutely adorable!  Really, really cute 🙂

 

From my understanding, these are a Korean nail polish, from a popular cosmetics and beauty line called Etude House.  The particular polishes from a collection called “Dear My Party”.   I don’t want to say too much, in case I show my ignorance  – but for now, I will let the pictures do the talking 🙂

 

As you can see, these are pretty much the same polish, but one has a creamy pink base and the other blue.  The glitter colors are the same, and the application is the same. ( $5usd + free shipping -I purchased mine on ebay at this store)

 

Here, I tried a technique I have been itching to attempt for a while now.  On my ring finger, I applied a thick layer of clear polish and applied a small square of netting like fabric.  After trimming the edges, I applied two coats of a thick topcoat, and voila!  Pretty cool, huh?
Had to add some bling!!
With both colored polishes, the glitter applied generously, and evenly.

Added more bling to this polish, but it unfortunately, did not work out as well 😦

 

16 thoughts on “Etude House Nail Polishes “Prom Queen” & “Pajama Party”

  1. Louanne says:

    I see you finally got them! And you already wore them too! I need to do some catching up here! Haha

  2. missgreyshus says:

    Awwr. They’re so gorgeous! I should get one of those too! haha. I’m jealous, and your nails are lovely! Thanks for givin’ some love to my McDonald’s Nail Art! Hugs!

    http://missgreyshus.wordpress.com/

  3. daPerley says:

    Sucha cool polishes!

  4. Haha! I pass that store every day, I work in Korea. Those polishes are very popular and cheap here 🙂 It’s funny for me to see them on your blog!

  5. They are indeed very cute! How is the removal of these?

    • Removal is the same as any glitter polish. Crappy 🙂 It has become standard practice for me to do a glue base now, for any polish that has even a little glitter in it – so I just peeled most of this mani off. But the stuff that didn’t come off…. very annoying.

  6. These are super cute! I love the netting!!! It looks awesome!!! I want to try that!!!

    • Cute huh?? I am totally trying this on more nails next time – I loved how it turned out! And my first attempts are almost never very good lol! No doubt you could use just about any netting, but I purchased this at vivalanails.com

What would you like to say?

