Manicure Mishap

The weirdest thing happened this morning to my manicure.

Last night, I gave myself a manicure with Color Club Revvvolution, and Orly Devil May Care.  And, if you follow my blog – you will know that I am NEVER without a basecoat anymore – so I used Yellow Stopper by ACI.

I did the manicure, applied the topcoat, cleaned around the edges and had them all photo ready for the next morning (I can’t do nail stuff until my son is at school or asleep).

After dropping him off at school, and bringing in the baby all snuggled in her car seat (it is soooo cold here today!) – as I started lifting her out, something fell to the floor, and guess what I found…

I don’t wear false nails, so this was one of my fingernails manicure!!  It must not have like it…

This actually happened one other time, but that was with a 2 layer glue base with layers of glitter and layers of Seche (it was thick!)

This was just weird, and for some reason, kind of icky to me 🙂  But, just for fun I still took photos, and even placed the piece that fell off, back on.

 

You can see in the photo, that chipping is already happening – so, I don’t know to blame the Yellow Stopper, or the nail polish as they were both first time uses.

Oh well, I just thought I would share this odd story.  Thank goodness it didn’t fall into my daughters reach….she is at the stage where EVERYTHING goes into her mouth (her favorite…dog kibble…so gross)

Enjoy your day!!

10 thoughts on “Manicure Mishap

  1. Amanda (Mae) says:

    I have had this happen once or twice. I dont use a glue base or any of that I have a nail chipping base I use, I honestly think its the polish, it happened to me twice with same polish and once with another.. also I think it has something to do with tiop coat, did you by any chance happen to use Seche Vite?

    • I do actually – use Seche Vite. Strange….maybe that’s it.
      And it happened to me again today, but it was a glitter mani, so it was thick….base, glue, colored polish, 2 layers of glitter polish, 2 layers of Seche Vite. It is just a weird thing. Maybe I’m not cleaning my nails well enough and there is still cream or oil left before I start applying?

      • Amanda (Mae) says:

        I don’t know but I think that the ones I used that I had that problem with were also thick glitters to begin with, and I dont use a glue base ever , so I truly think that Seche has something to do with it. 😦 which sucks because I will never change, lol but luckily for me only hapened a few times, hopefully for you too

  2. Laura Emily Butlin says:

    Hello! I have nominated you for the Liebster Award because I think your blog is great! Well deserved! More here: http://lauraliveslife.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/liebster-award/ xo

  3. meandjd says:

    Wow, that’s so creepy but great for removing glitter polish.

  4. I’ve had this happen to me before and it freaked me out as I thought my whole nail had fallen off 🙂

  5. Wendy Crislip says:

    I just read a blog post last night that said this yellow stopper can be used as an alternative to the glue base coat for glitter polishes. The blogger (I can’t remember who) said that she discovered this accidentally as well. Her mani lasted more than one night though.

What would you like to say?

