Scotch Tape Manicure

My first real try at more than one line 🙂  I’ve done one strip of tape diagonally, but this was a little different.  After the gold glitter (China Glaze Blonde Bombshell) I taped off the tips (french manicure style) and painted them black.

I wasn’t happy with that (my nails are still too short 😦 ) so, after the Seche topcoat dried, I taped again diagonally painting on more black polish.  Added more Seche, and tadah!  I think it looks pretty good, and is definitely something I will continue practicing – I would love to perfect this technique!  The scotch tape mani!

Check out this blog – some really fantastic scotch tape manicures 🙂

And here are mine!

5 thoughts on “Scotch Tape Manicure

  1. Oooh! Cool! What is involved with the Very Inspiring Blog Award?

    And, no – I haven’t tried that top coat – I must go on a mission to find it!!

  2. First, I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blog Award!
    Second, Have you tried Nails Inc. Caviar Topcoat? It dries in 45 seconds. I’m serious.

What would you like to say?

