Happy Birthday to me!! Mommy’s already been shoppin’!

My son had a birthday party yesterday, and a few family guests decided to give me my birthday cards then – as they wouldn’t be seeing me today for my birthday.

Barely past midnight, I opened the cards and found gift cards to my favorite go to store for wallet friendly makeup and nail polishes 🙂  Shoppers Drug Mart (it’s a Canadian thing :))

This morning, I dropped my son at school, decided I needed medicine for my sore throat…and my oh my…somehow ended up in the nail polish isle.  Low and behold, I had already put those gift cards into my wallet!  What luck!!

I showed these to my daughter (10 months old) – and when I tried to put them back, she cried (no, seriously! well…).  So I had to buy them ;)…..

IMG_3302

IMG_3293

There was this awesome new display of glitter (sequins they call it … whatever) polishes by Maybelline.  I grabbed 3, thinking they were $8 each, but they cashed out at $4.49 each.  Nice!

And, thinking of the “Silver” theme coming up in the challenge some of us are involved in at the moment – I also grabbed a container of silver holographic nail glitter powder, by GOSH.

So, of I go to play!

12 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!! Mommy’s already been shoppin’!

  1. blimbo2005 says:

    my eyes lit up when I saw the giltter. happy b-day by the way

  2. Amanda (Mae) says:

    happy birthday some great polish presents 😀

  3. feeraa says:

    Happy Birthday! Looks like you got some great presents xx

  4. Happy birthday! Those are nice gifts, can’t wait to see how they look on 🙂

  5. rewdoesnails says:

    Happy Birthday! Today seems to be a very popular day of birth (it’s my birthday as well)

  6. Happy B-day hunny! That are some amazing presents! 😀 Have a fantastic day!

What would you like to say?

