Day 16 – Advent Calendar Nail Challenge

Inspired by a Christmas Song

I feel SO GUILTY!!!!  A fraud, a fake!!  Really and truly, I tried to polish my nails in an “Alvin and the Chipmunks Christmas”  song theme…and that didn’t work, so I tried The Grinch song…(“Mr. Grinch” I think)….They didn’t work!

I became so frustrated, that I cheated and used nail water slides, and went with “Rudolph The Red Nose Reindeer“.

And the really crappy thing about this is….even using pre made designs where nothing should go wrong….the little touches that I did add, turned out badly!  (the snow at the bottom was blue flakie polish, and the lights just made it look globby….the silver dots I added for snow flakes falling…looked like Santa and Rudolph were wearing jewellery…just, ugh)

IMG_3513

IMG_3514

IMG_3516

 

Surely, tomorrow will be better…Inspired by a Christmas Movie….oh, great.  IMDB here I come!!! lol 🙂

adventnails

 

2 thoughts on “Day 16 – Advent Calendar Nail Challenge

  1. Waterdecals or not… I like those cute reindeer and Santa. Even with jewelry 😀

What would you like to say?

