Day 17 – Advent Calendar Nail Challenge

Inspired by a Christmas Movie.


The first movie that came to mind was, A Christmas Carol.  For some reason, when I was a kid….I would stay up on Christmas Eve and watch a black and white version  (I wish I could remember which version it was) of a Christmas Carol, and the ghost parts scared me to death!!  But every year, it was part of my own little annual Christmas tradition….stay up late drink Eggnog and get scared by the ghosts in A Christmas Carol.

Sorry….I went off there 🙂

How to do something manicure’ish that had something to do with A Christmas Carol?…..I don’t know!!

So, I went with the next best thing:

Spongebob.  🙂 🙂 🙂

Its_A_SpongeBob_Christmas_DVD

If anyone has kids, or watches the Nick channel secretly when nobody is around – you will know….there is a creepy looking claymation Spongebob Christmas Movie, showing approx. 7 times a day.   And, since Nickelodeon is on in the background all the time in our house, I have probably seen the entire movie…just not all at once, and not in sequence.

Claymation Spongebob is even more strange looking than the regular cartoon Spongebob…. so I went with cartoon version Christmas Spongebob.

IMG_3519

IMG_3520

 

Please no more of these  “Inspired by….”  manicures!!!

Oh good, tomorrow is “Something Classic” 🙂

adventnails

 

6 thoughts on “Day 17 – Advent Calendar Nail Challenge

  1. Aw look at that SantaBob so cute!

  2. Yay! That’s a cute smiling spongebob! 😀 Love what you did with the “bubbles”

  3. blimbo2005 says:

    wow, this looks amazing. Love the bubbles they look so real

What would you like to say?

