Happy New Year!! What’s in store for 2013?

Happy New Year Everyone!!ย  Hope you had a great and safe (that’s the Mom in me coming out ๐Ÿ™‚ ) New Years Eve!

And depending on how you are feeling this morning…the hair of the dog, or aspirin and water and sleep will work ๐Ÿ˜‰

Let me start with my New Years Day mani (because my excitement last night, was spending the evening having a pajama party with hubby and kids watching a Phineas and Ferb marathon)

IMG_3726IMG_3725IMG_3724IMG_3727

Ok, I may have forgiven the makers of that Cynthia Rowley nail polish duo – the grainy baby blue (from my reindeer mani) was horrible – but this second polish from the pair totally makes up for it!ย  A clear topper full of light pink glitter shreds and a little bit of light blue small glitter pieces to fill in the rest.

I love the way it looks over black!ย  And it only took one coat of Seche to smooth it out.ย  Very nice.

And….as for what Mommy Loves Nail Polish has in store (so far) for 2013

Upcoming Challenge and Contest

So, Sabrina of Polish Alcoholic and I have been e-chatting – and decided to have a co-challenge/contest.ย  More details to come…but the idea is, a 14 day pre-spring themed challenge with an Inlinkz submission at the end – where you will submit your favorite nail creation from the challange for a chance to win an awesome prize (details still to be decided).ย  One winner from North/South America and one winner from Europe and surrounding.

Watch for that!ย  It will be a lot of fun, and we are picking some fantastic prizes for the winners.ย  End of January beginning of February, I think (Sabrina?ย  Is that what we decided?)

Indie Polish Blogathon!

I have been a busy bee, gathering all of my unswatched indie polishes and adding many many more to my collection – and have planned a 2 -3 week blogathon of all indie polishes.

Each day will feature a different polish creator/brandย  and swatches of a few of their polishes, and links on how to find them!ย  Can’t wait!!

I love the uniqueness of indie polishes.ย  To date, I have approx. 10 – 12 different brands and varying amounts of polishes each, that I will be swatching.ย  That’s coming up mid-January (depending on when I have all of the polishes and information in hand)

Looking forward to 2013!

8 thoughts on “Happy New Year!! What’s in store for 2013?

  1. Happy new year!! This mani is a great start, love the pink shreds ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Happy New Year sweetie!

    Awesome mani! So shreddy, and therefor so nice!

    And yeah, we decided to start the co-challenge/contest end of January (maybe begin February). Whoehay! That’s gonna be fantastic! Can’t wait ๐Ÿ™‚

    I, like you, am really a busy bee this month. I have some great polishes waiting to be swatched ๐Ÿ˜€
    I’m so excited for your indie marathon!

    Yay! 2013 here we come!

What would you like to say?

