Striping Tape Mani with Nfu Oh GS14 and Julep Suede Finish Brit

Not too much more of an explanation needed after title, I guess πŸ™‚

And on with the photos!

IMG_3769

IMG_3768

I don’t have any secret methods for my striping tape manicures – but, for those who are having a bit of a hard time with too much polish on the second coat (over the tape) or bleeding (polish, not blood! πŸ™‚ ) so the lines are not crisp….I have come to the conclusion, that the only way I – personally – can get nice sharp, crisp lines ….is to sponge the second coat on.

While not a “secret method” – I guess I will call it a variation on how to do it πŸ˜‰

It seems to leave it flatter (without the grooves left behind from the tape) – and with less polish being applied, there is very little chance that the polish will bleed under the tape.

Of course, there is always a chance I am the only one who had these problems…..I have been known to not be the brightest bulb, at times lol πŸ™‚Β  So….whatever works best for you.

 

IMG_3767

Have a good one!Β  Day, night, afternoon – wherever you are!

signature

 

 

9 thoughts on “Striping Tape Mani with Nfu Oh GS14 and Julep Suede Finish Brit

  1. noranosman says:

    Love this so cute πŸ™‚ Do you just cut thin strips of scotch tape or do you have those already thin tapes if so where did you get them from? πŸ™‚

  2. Oh wow sponging does it? I need to give that a try. I peel the tape off before the lacquer dried totally, but I do not peel it of when the lacquer is still freshly wet, that give indeed a messy job. Nice done Mommy!

  3. 9 to 5 Nails says:

    Wow I never thought of sponging it on definitely going to try this out! Also I have nominated you for a sunshine award! Enjoy! http://9to5nails.wordpress.com/2013/01/05/sunshine-award-nomination/

    • You’re too sweet – thank you!!

      And, yes – definitely try sponging πŸ™‚ So much easier…unless you are an expert with striping tape, which I certainly am not πŸ˜‰

  4. feeraa says:

    It’s not just you, I’ve found that sponging gives me clean lines, ith a brush I just end up globbing polish everywhere and it bleeds and makes a horrible mess.

    That is a gorgeous mani, I lovethe Nfu Oh polish πŸ™‚

What would you like to say?

