Sneak Peak – Mommy Loves Nail Polish PRESENTS the: Indie Polish Blogathon!

(just a quick edit to add – if anyone is, or knows a brand or polish creator who may want to be included – feel free to send me an email through the “about.me” link on the right side)

Sneak Peak – Mommy Loves Nail Polish PRESENTS the:

Indie Polish Blogathon!

What is this blogathon thing she’s talking about? you may be asking yourself…well, let me give you a little bit of information 🙂

I think a lot of us polish loving freaks (you know, I say that with love) know of indie polish.  Some might only be aware of the well known indie  brands who have had a lot of success, and started selling their polish in multiple online retailers.  I think that is fantastic for them, and they deserve the success, they have worked hard.

Saying that, this blogathon will probably not include any of them.  But, only because I know they are already well known.

The focus of this blogathon is going to be new brands, lesser known brands, some brands that have been around a while, but have chosen not to go big time…and really,  just a few of my favorites 😉

Event will begin sometime in the first week or so of February, and last as long as it takes me to get through all of the brands (15-20 brands!!  3 – 6 polishes each!!).  Each day will have different brand featured, with as much information I can include.

  • Where to buy
  • Where they do or do not ship to.
  • Approximate pricing.
  • Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest links.
  • Background history on the brand and it’s creator(s)
  • Maybe some discount codes here and there.
  • Of course, swatches!!

 Some brands I chose specifically, and some have contacted me to be included.  This won’t be a review of good or bad brands or polishes.  I am just trying to promote all of these fantastic brands, and hopefully give you fellow polish freaks, a few new options when purchasing polish.  I may give my opinion if I have any personal stories regarding the brands – otherwise….just the facts 🙂

Oh, and – I am not being paid for anything I will be posting.

Unfortunately, a lot of other great indie brands won’t ship to Canada (for reasons I completely understand) – so I urge you to search online (etsy.com is a great place to find a large selection of indie polish brands) and work your way through the many, many results you will get – and find some of those lesser known indie brands and check out their shop.  You won’t be sorry!

Onto the Sneak Peak:

Piper Polish is a brand I first discovered while  obsessively searching for spetraflair over the summer.  This was before I knew Etsy even existed, so I ended up finding her Spetraflair topcoat on ebay.  I have since purchased more spectraflair top coat from Piper Polish on Etsy, as well as this below pictured polish.  Her customer service is beyond extraordinary, and the polishes I have tried so far, are super.

I hope to have a bit of background on Piper Polish, and it’s creator Erin, when I do her full feature post within the blogathon.

Brand Name: Piper Polish
Creator: Erin Piper
Purchase at: www.etsy.com/shop/PiperPolish
Ships to:

  • United States
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Australia
  • Germany
  • Sweden

Polishes price range: $5usd (5ml sample size) $8usd (15 ml regular line of polish) $13.75usd (15ml SpectraFlair Top Coat)
Payments accepted: Paypal

Below is Piper Polish’s  “All That Glitters Is Gold” (as described on listing **stunning glitter polish packed with holographic gold dust, small gold & black squares and large gold & black hexes in a clear lacquer base**)

allthatglittersbottle

allthatis goldcloseup

allthatis gold

Well, that’s about it for now.  I hope, if nothing else, this post gets you curious to check out some of the indie polishes available – and even better, hopefully this post will get you to follow the blogathon when it starts in February 😉

Cheers!  Catch ya later!

5 thoughts on “Sneak Peak – Mommy Loves Nail Polish PRESENTS the: Indie Polish Blogathon!

  1. Tanya says:

    SO excited to be part of it with our indie polish shop!!!!!! and to meet the other shops

    • And as soon as I can get my butt in gear and finish with all of the swatching (over 32 brands and countless polishes!!) – everyone will get a chance to understand why you’re excited 🙂

  2. […] of Lacquerhead Polish sent along a cuticle oil with the polishes I will be including in the “Indies Only! Blogathon” (starting in about a […]

  3. You’ve got my full attention! I can’t wait 😀

What would you like to say?

