Day 2 Pre Spring Challenge – PINK!!

I had a major FAIL on this one, but I have my submission 🙂

Please don’t make too much fun of my second set of photos where I topped the pink with the Black Spotted.  Don’t get me wrong – the black spotted was truly a wonderful amazing polish, especially compared to Layla Bubbly Effect.  But, I added a black shredded glitter to my ring finger – that was the FAIL. 😦

IMG_4102

IMG_4103

So, here is where I got a little too excited about adding the Black Spotted…..

My thought was, since the spotted polish will make my nails black with pink spots, I wanted just one nail that was pink with black spots.  But instead of a scoop of small black round glitters, I scooped shreds instead by mistake.

Oh!  And that’s not the only thing!  LOL I had a fuzzy warm PJ’s on while doing my nails, and ended up getting fluff strings attached to my mani.  I tried to edit those out as best I could.

IMG_4104

And just for the heck of it, since I had already messed with this mani so much....I added a matte top coat to see how that would look.

And just for the heck of it, since I had already messed with this mani so much….I added a matte top coat to see how that would look.

springchallenge



3 thoughts on “Day 2 Pre Spring Challenge – PINK!!

  1. beachgal says:

    Just got into my polar fleece PJ bottoms here! Was going to do my toes but now it’s too darn cold to get them out of my socks! Lucky you owning Spotted!

  2. 😀 Yay you used it! I like it. The scattered accent makes it even more unique. I don’t think that as a failure!

What would you like to say?

