Nicole by OPI – You’re an Angel

Nicole by OPI – You’re an Angel

Pink really isn’t a color that goes along with my personality, but I couldn’t resist.  This polish had a certain je ne sais quoi that attracted me to it.  Maybe it was the ever so slight shimmer with a touch of gold, or maybe I was just feeling girly 🙂

Either way – it came home with me.  Also, it didn’t hurt that my local drug store was selling off a huge chunk of their Nicole by OPI polishes for 75% off 😉

This mani was inspired by a multitude of manicures from this blog here.  She is so good with her scotch tape manicures, that it actually looks easy.  Unfortunately.  It’s not.  Time and time again, I try different designs with tape, but I just can’t get a smooth line.  It’s so frustrating!!

Here’s my try 🙂 :

IMG_4351

IMG_4352

IMG_4353

 

As much fun as I had with the challenge…..it’s nice to be back on my own schedule.

The links for the participants themed manicures are still up for viewing, if anyone wants to take a peak at some awesome creations.  To the right is a link to the Pre Spring Challenge, and you will find each days entries linked there.

2 thoughts on “Nicole by OPI – You’re an Angel

  1. 9 to 5 Nails says:

    I can’t get the scotch tape thing to work for me either! I even tried leaving the base colour to set overnight and still couldn’t get crisp lines

What would you like to say?

