Indies Only! Blogathon – Today’s Feature Brand “Darling Diva Polish”

Brand Name: Darling Diva Polish

Owner/Creator: Carrie Jenkins

Located:  SAINT PAUL, MN

Est. Date: Mar 18, 2012

Where to purchase this brandwww.etsy.com/shop/DarlingDivaPolish

Price range:
$5 – $15

Where will they ship to:

United States $3.00 USD $0.50 USD
Canada $7.50 USD $1.25 USD
Everywhere Else $9.50 USD $1.25 USD

Contact email: carrie.l.jenkins@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/DarlingDivaPolish

From the Darling Diva Polish Shop Info:

Thanks for looking at my shop! I love making polishes, as you can tell:) I have so many that I am sharing. I really enjoy doing this and you all have been just lovely to work with:)

We all have different tastes in polishes, I hope there is something here for everyone. I do take pride in putting out a quality product and if something is not to your liking I hope you will bring it to my attention.

My glittery polishes are for the most part full of glitter, some by design are more scant. Those that have a large amount of glitter may be a bit more thick. This is because I am using uncut suspension base. I do not personally mind a thicker base if it keeps my glitter suspended however I do realize that some of you may prefer a thinner polish. In that case a few drops of thinner work quite well.

Unfortunately because I do not own a lab or a super sized kitchen:) Some of the polishes may vary between editions. I make polishes in liter batches. I will try to state in listings if it has been reformulated. This may include squares vs hexes in some cases. If you are EVER unsatisfied please let me know and allow me to make it right. To me, its a privilege you allow me by purchasing my polishes and letting them adorn your fingers. I never forget that and I thank you.

Please if you have an issue with a polish DO NOT message me on Facebook. I often forget about those messages and do not respond in a timely manner. Etsy messaging is the best way to let me know about issues. I monitor Etsy messages at least daily.

I do sometimes use larger stainless steel ball bearings in my polish bottles so please shake to mix with care. Best option is to roll to mix:) Vigorous shaking may result in a broken bottle. Who wants to deal with that?

My polishes may contain the following ingredients:

Glitter, Mica, Aluminum,

Some bases may contain: Nitrocelluose, Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Succinic Acid, Alkyd Resin, Sucrosse Acetate, Isobutyrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, di-Camphor, Stearalkonium Hectorite, 2,4 Hihydroxy Benzophenone, Ethyl Acetate, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Glycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Acrylates Copolymer, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Silica, Alumina, Benzophenone-1, Trimethylpentanediyl Dibenzoate

To my knowledge my ingredients are not tested on animals. I have verified this with my suppliers. I find that practice DETESTABLE and if aware will not use their products.

And a selection of her polishes!

My apologies for the lack of information provided.  For some reason I had quite a few application difficulties, so I won’t bore you with the details.  When I ordered these – the photos were great – so it’s possible to have them look good!  Just not so much by me 🙂

"I'm Fwee!"

“I’m Fwee!”

IMG_4237

“I’m Fwee!”

"I'm Fwee!" Without flash and with flash

“I’m Fwee!” Without flash and with flash

Very cool looking and totally unique florescent glitter in this clear polish.  Unfortunately, I did have some applications mishaps with the glitter placement.  They were either layering on each other or poking up, so rearranging them was difficult.

"Electric Sex" over black

“Electric Sex” over black

"Electric Sex" over black

“Electric Sex” over black

“Electric Sex” has a black/grey jelly base, with tons of gold holo glitter.   Every type you could imagine 🙂  Hex, bars, squares.  Just my type of polish!  I had no problems with this polish other than the bars, but they can be a pain in the you know what in any polish they are in.

"Fuuuudgee!!!!"  over nude base.

“Fuuuudgee!!!!” over nude base.

"Fuuuudgee!!!!"  over nude base.

“Fuuuudgee!!!!” over nude base.

"Fuuuudgee!!!!" close up

“Fuuuudgee!!!!” close up

"Fuuuudgee!!!!"  over nude base.

“Fuuuudgee!!!!” over nude base.

This polish even has a sweet fudge smell (I had to confirm this with the owner – in case I was just going crazy 🙂 lol)  Totally clear base, with mainly brown, copper and gold glitter – but, just a few blue, red and green thrown in for fun.

I think I just realized (d’uh) why I was having the application problems!  Nothing in these polishes are anything that would normally be a pain applying – but I just remembered seeing in the notes on Darling Diva’s website about the thick base she uses when creating the polish.  So, I bet if I had added a few drops of polish thinner it would make the polish a bit more “Louise user friendly” 🙂

 

Final comments: if you see the amount of sales on her etsy site, you know her polishes must be something special – so the problems I had are most likely an isolated incident, or user error 🙂  Check her out! Darling Diva Polish

Have a good one!!

 

2 thoughts on “Indies Only! Blogathon – Today’s Feature Brand “Darling Diva Polish”

  1. Hey, do you ship to India. i am like “Awwwwww” veiwing your collection. Excellent!!!!!

  2. I like how electric s.. Looks on the black base.

What would you like to say?

